In Tuscany, the landscape beauties in its multifaceted varieties and the creations unique in the world made by man’s hand are perfectly integrated. For this reason, UNESCO has decided to grant 7 of its sites belonging to the Tuscany region the title of World Heritage Site.


duome florence

The first in chronological order (even the first in Italy to be inserted in the now “distant” 1982) and first also for the number of visitors is undoubtedly the historic center of Florence, an open-air museum, which needs no further explanation , given its extreme fame. – watch the video –


pisa piazza dei miracoli

Since 1987, Pisa’s Piazza del Duomo, known as Piazza dei Miracoli (according to the name wanted by the poet D’Annunzio), has followed second place, with its peculiar Pisan Romanesque style that makes the Duomo and the Baptistery unique, without forgetting the attraction par excellence: the Leaning Tower. – watch the video –


san gimignano

In the list of UNESCO sites, the medieval town of San Gimignano, the “Manhattan of the Middle Ages”, has been fully featured since 1990. – watch the  video –




Since 1995 the historic center of Siena has also been honored with honor, where Gothic and Romanesque architecture intertwine.



Also on the UNESCO list is the town of Pienza, a jewel nestled in the Sienese hills, wanted as an example of an ideal city by its refounder, Pope Pius II. – watch the video –


colline siena

Since 2004, the Val d’Orcia has also obtained this important recognition, for its landscapes in which nature still dominates today as a superb sovereign. – watch the video –


villa la magia

Since 2013, the 12 villas and 2 Medici gardens – watch the video – have also been added to the exclusive UNESCO list, places of peace and priceless artistic beauty of Tuscany: